To top
21 Mar

Working mums

BY ISIDORA – It is possible to juggle a full-time job as Head of PR, two active kids, a working dad and a demanding household. But trying to look half decent at the same time and nailing the yummy (working) mummy look successfully at work and at parents’ evening is seriously tricky. That’s why I decided to borrow my idol’s style. Emmanuelle Alt, Editor-in-Chief of Vogue Paris, shows us how it’s done! Cool and casual yet perfectly styled at all times? Nobody does that better than the ladies of Paris. I constantly find myself in awe of the way she combines nautical styles with casual boots, distressed denim and cool biker jackets. And then she always manages to make it look so effortless… Emmanuelle Alt’s street style is unique – she’s a real fashion icon!

Milan madness

This look that Nina from fashiioncarpet picked out for me is therefore nothing short of perfect. A stripy shirt from S. Oliver combined with a casual Escada blazer forms the foundation of my nautical style. Not forgetting a pair of jeans from 7 For All Mankind with plenty of room to move and featuring some lovely details like the short slit up the leg. The whole ensemble is incredibly comfortable and yet perfect for getting down to business.

I absolutely love the accessories. The elegant bag from Aigner has plenty of room inside despite its compact size and the strap means you can easily sling it over your shoulder.  The shoes and bracelet from Tory Burch go together so nicely. The height of the stilettos makes my legs look a bit longer than they are and the colour matches my Aigner bag perfectly – I love it! But what really makes the stripes on my shirt look amazing is the sailor hat from Scotch&Soda. Plus, I can look perfectly groomed in no time even when I’m having one of my bad-hair days!

And after all that, I’ve saved the best till last! In just a few simple steps, I can quickly transform my outfit so that it is child-friendly. The white blazer is replaced with a leather jacket, the stilettos are swapped for Nike trainers and a rucksack provides a safe home for snacks and drinks for the kids. Never forget that working mums know best!

No Comments

Leave a reply

To top
21 Mrz

Working Mum

BY ISIDORA – Ein Vollzeitjob als Head of PR, zwei aktive Kids, einen Working Dad und einen anspruchsvollen Haushalt kann man managen – dabei aber auch noch adäquat auszusehen und als Working Mum sowohl bei der Arbeit als auch auf dem Elternabend eine gute Figur zu machen ist ein echter Knochenjob. Aus dem Grund habe ich mir den Style von meinem Idol zu Nutze gemacht. Emmanuelle Alt, die französische Vogue Chefin macht es vor. Leger und cool jedoch permanent perfekt gestylt? Das kann keiner so gut wie die Pariserinnen. Ich bin stets begeistert wie sie maritime Looks mit lässigen Boots, destroyed Denim und coolen Bikerjacken kombiniert. Dabei sieht es stets so aus als ob sie es ungewollt auf den Punkt gebracht hat …. Der Emmanuelle Alt Street Style ist unverwechselbar. Eine echte Ikone!

Milan Madness

Den Look, den Nina von fashiioncarpet für mich gewählt hat ist daher perfekt. Ein gestreiftes Shirt von S. Oliver mit einem lässigen Blazer von Escada kombiniert bildet die Basis meines maritimen Looks. Dazu eine Jeans von 7 For All Mankind, die mir viel Bewegungsfreiheit lässt und durch Details, wie das leicht aufgeschlitzte Hosenbein überzeugt. Alles super bequem und doch businesstauglich.

Die Accessoires gefallen mir aber besonders gut. Die elegante Tasche von Aigner bietet trotz kompakter Größe viel Platz und lässt sich mit einem Riemen schnell umhängen.  Die Schuhe und der Armreif von Tory Burch sind die perfekten Partner. Die hohen Stilettos zaubern meine Beine noch etwas länger und passen auch farblich gut zu meiner Aigner Bag – I love it! Was aber die Streifen auf meinem Shirt noch besser zur Geltung bringt ist die Seemanns-Mütze von Scotch&Soda. Auch bei einem Bad Hair Day sehe ich so schnell top gestylt aus.

Das Beste kommt aber stets zum Schluss! Mit einigen Handgriffen lässt sich mein Outfit schnell kindertauglich machen. Der weiße Blazer wird durch eine Lederjacke ersetzt, die Stilettos werden durch Turnschuhe von Nike ausgetauscht und ein Rucksack sorgt dafür, dass Brezeln und Getränke für die Kids sicher verstaut sind. Working Mum knows best!

No Comments

Leave a reply