To top
5 Oct

Suit up @ Strellson

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look

BY ISIDORA – A few days ago, Strellson switched locations at OUTLETCITY and opened a beautiful new store in our mall. The interior is even more welcoming and I somehow get the impression that the collection is larger… This is surely down to the store’s clearer design. Suits, shirts in every colour imaginable, jackets, coats and accessories are perfectly matched in store. So I find it really easy to pull together a truly stylish and modern outfit.

I spent my entire study time working in the former Holy’s store in Stuttgart, and then at Hugo Boss (when it was still a pure men’s outfitter), where I would passionately put together and sell outfits and styles for men. So I convinced my colleague Oliver to model for me so that I could give him a fashion makeover. I wanted to know whether I still had it in me.

We were some of the first Strellson customers to enter the store during its grand opening. You could hear the DJ music from quite a distance, and the staff in store gave us a warm welcome.

The extensive collection ranges from formal and casual clothing to bags and shoes through to bodywear. I was impressed! And so we embarked upon our mission to find the perfect look for Oli.

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look
Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look, Accessoires
Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look, Accessoires

What men need to look out for:

The perfect sleeve length: about a finger-width of shirt sleeve must be visible beneath the jacket.
The knot of the tie should be positioned so that the tie stops just short of the trouser waistband. The knot itself is down to personal taste, but as a basic rule: the wider the knot, the more conservative the occasion. But these days, anything goes! 🙂
The trousers can even be turned up. If you want a more unconventional style, pair them with lace-ups without socks (or wear socks that aren’t clearly visible). Or sneakers.

We tried on trendy check suits, fell in love with a brown flannel suit (which is right on-trend this autumn, as is corduroy in night blue).

We went for a grey outfit – timeless, modern and the perfect suit to combine with other styles. This is perfect for men who love to mix and match to create a completely new look with just a few changes to the details

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look, Accessoires
Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look, Accessoires

Starting with a grey sports jacket with a waffle weave and a white shirt, we were now on the lookout for a tie. Not too traditional, but modern with a little flourish: polka dots. A classic black or dark blue suit can be paired with a flamboyant (bow) tie to change the look completely. It’s all about the details.

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look

We were hugely impressed by the thick cotton pleated chinos in dark grey. A very casual cut with a slim fit, these chinos would also go great with a fine-knit turtleneck or a chunky knit jumper. We completed the look by turning up the trousers to just above the ankle.

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look

Now it was just a matter of finding the perfect overcoat. I am a fan of tone on tone outfits. So I find Oli a grey tailored cashmere coat – it’s amazingly soft! I throw it loosely over his shoulders and bring him a black laptop bag. It’s the perfect business look – cool and confident.

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look
Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look
Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look

The best thing about the outfit is that you can style each piece individually. As the sports jacket is made of a special material, it can be worn on a daily basis with jeans. And the trousers can be paired with sneakers or boots to create a casual look… And we’re done. GO OLI!!! 🙂

To top
5 Okt

Suit up @ Strellson

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look

BY ISIDORAStrellson hat vor wenigen Tagen die Location in der OUTLETCITY METZINGEN gewechselt und einen richtig schönen neuen Store in unserer Mall eröffnet. Das Interior sieht jetzt noch einladender aus und irgendwie habe ich das Gefühl, dass die Auswahl größer ist … das liegt sicher daran, dass die Aufteilung übersichtlicher ist. Anzüge, Hemden in allen erdenklichen Farben, Jacken, Mäntel und Accessoires sind perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt. So fällt es mir wirklich leicht ein richtig stilvolles, modernes Strellson Outfit zu stylen.

Während meines gesamten Studiums habe ich im ehemaligen Holy´s Store in Stuttgart und später bei Hugo Boss – damals ein reiner Herren-Ausstatter – leidenschaftlich gerne Outfits und Styles für Männer zusammengestellt und verkauft. Daher habe ich meinen Kollegen Oliver überredet, mir Modell zu stehen und sich von mir stylen zu lassen. Ich wollte wissen ob ich es noch drauf habe 🙂

Wir waren die ersten Strellson-Kunden am Eröffnungstag. Die DJ Musik ertönte schon von Weitem und die Storemitarbeiter empfingen uns herzlich.

Das umfangreiche Sortiment umfasst Formal- und Business Casual Wear, Taschen, Schuhe und sogar Body Wear. Also starteten wir die Mission den perfekten Look für Oli zu finden.

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look
Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look, Accessoires
Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look, Accessoires

Auf was Man(n) alles achten muss…

Die perfekte Ärmellänge: Das Hemd muss ca. fingerbreit unter dem Sakkoärmel hervor blitzen.
Der Krawattenknoten muss sitzen, so dass die Krawatte knapp über dem Hosenbund aufhört. Der Knoten selbst ist je nach Geschmack zu wählen. Grundsätzlich gilt: je breiter der Knoten desto konservativer der Anlass. Heutzutage ist jedoch alles erlaubt 🙂
Die Hose darf jetzt auch gekrempelt werden. Unkonventionell gestylt zu Schnürschuhen ohne Socken (oder mit solchen, die man nicht sieht). Gerne auch zu Sneakern.

Wir haben uns durch trendige Karoanzüge probiert, haben uns in einen braunen Flanellanzug verliebt, der wunderbar zu den Herbsttrends passt bis hin zu einem nachtblauen Cord-Modell.

Wir haben uns für ein graues Outfit entschieden – zeitlos, modern und der perfekte Anzug-Baukasten. Passend für alle, die gerne kombinieren und mit wenigen Details einen ganz neuen Look zaubern.

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look, Accessoires
Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look, Accessoires

Angefangen bei einem grauen Sakko in Waffeloptik und weißem Hemd waren wir nun auf der Suche nach einer Krawatte. Nicht zu klassisch, modern und mit einem kleinen Augenzwinkern: Polka dots. Auch bei einem klassisch schwarzen oder dunkelblauen Anzug kann man mit einer extravaganten Krawatte oder Fliege den Look komplett verändern. Auf die Details kommt es an.

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look

Absolut begeistert waren wir dann von der dunkelgrauen Chino aus fester Baumwolle mit Bundfalten. Ein sehr lässiger Schnitt mit eng zulaufendem Bein – auch sehr schön zu einem Feinstrickrolli oder einem Grobstrickpullover. Die Hose knapp über den Knöchel gekrempelt – fertig war der Look.

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look

Nun galt es noch den perfekten Mantel zu finden. Ich bin ein Fan von Ton in Ton Outifts. Also bringe ich Oli einen grauen, taillierten Kaschmirmantel, der so herrlich weich ist. Ich werfe ihm diesen locker über die Schultern und bringe ihm noch eine schwarze Laptoptasche. Der perfekte Business Look – unaufgeregt und selbstbewusst.

Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look
Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look
Strellson, Herren Outfit, Sakko grau, Männer Style Tipps, Outletcity Metzingen, Casual Business Look

Das Beste an diesem Outfit ist, dass man jedes Teil individuell stylen kann. Das Sakko lässt sich durch das spezielle Material auch im Alltag problemlos zu Jeans tragen. Genauso wie die Hose auch lässig zu Sneakern oder Stiefeletten funktioniert … und los geht’s. GO OLI!!! 🙂