To top
4 Mar

Trend: Clashing styles

BY NATALIE – Opposites attract! At least that’s what they say. And it seems to hold true in all aspects of our lives. These words of wisdom can (sometimes) really save us. This is certainly the case when they lead us to create exciting looks featuring clashing styles.  So how does this trend work exactly? All you need is a wide range of clothes in your wardrobe and a few simple tips and tricks.    

What does the clashing styles trend involve?

I have to say that, on the whole, I’m a huge fan of clashing styles that have been carefully put together. After all, an unexpected touch that may look out of place at first glance can make any outfit completely unique in a flash. One of the most popular ways of wearing the clashing styles trend is pairing a rugged leather jacket (ideally of the biker variety) with a bright and girly midi dress complete with floral print. 

My look

My own top outfit of the moment, however, features an oversized checked trouser suit from Joop! and a sporty Puma crop top. For an even more extreme clashing statement, I pair my stylish suit with Napapijri utility sandals. A small pop of colour adds the perfect finishing touch to my current favourite look. I think you’ll agree that the blue Furla bag is a fresh addition. A delicate necklace from Liebeskind Berlin is a subtle accessory that manages to ooze a sense of luxury.  

So how does my clashing outfit work so well? Here are my three golden rules for creating an exciting look by combining items that you wouldn’t think should be combined: 

#1 Create contrasts

If you want to put together a look that fits perfectly with this trend, I recommend selecting one item that clearly clashes with the rest of the outfit. One ultra-modern example is cycling shorts teamed with an otherwise demure daytime look.

#2: Add a striking feature

Adding a really unexpected detail is bound to liven up any outfit, so my top tip is to always add an eye-catching focal point. One super easy way to transform an outfit is by wearing ugly sneakers with a modern dress.

#3: Stay true to your own usual style

The best advice I can give you is to stay true to your own style and stick to what you know. Feeling comfortable in what you are wearing is the most important thing of all. With this in mind, the combination of a trouser suit with a crop top can be a real winner in the fashion stakes given that this modern look has an underlying traditionally chic feel.

And don’t forget that you can get your hands on all of the items shown by visiting us here in Metzingen or checking out our online shop.

Now for the most important question of all… What are your top tips for rocking the clashing styles trend?

No Comments

Leave a reply

To top
4 Mrz

Trend: Stilbruch

BY NATALIE – Gegensätze ziehen sich an. Dieses Gesetz greift gefühlt in jeder Lebenslage. Denn diese (manchmal) lebensrettende Weisheit verhilft uns auch zu spannenden Stilbruch-Looks.  Wie das funktioniert? Mit ein paar simplen Tricks und jeder Menge Kleidung im Schrank.  

Stilbruch-was ist das?

Generell muss ich sagen, bin ich ein riesen Fan von gekonnten Stilbrüchen. Denn ein unerwartetes, vielleicht auf den ersten Blick nicht stimmiges Detail, verleiht jedem Outfit im Nu eine individuelle Note. Eines der beliebtesten Stilbruch-Elemente ist beispielsweise die Kombination einer robusten Lederjacke, vorzugweise mit Biker-Elementen, zum femininen und verspielen Midi-Kleid mit Blüten-Print.   

Mein Look

Mein aktuelles Lieblings-Outfit stellt sich allerdings aus einem karierten Oversized-Hosenanzug, aus dem Haus Joop! und einem Sportbustier von Puma zusammen. Um den Stilbruch noch extremer zu gestalten, habe ich Napapijri-Sandalen im Utility-Stil zum chicen Hosenanzug gewählt. Abgerundet wird mein momentaner Lieblings-Look mit einem kleinen Farbakzent. Denn die blaue Tasche aus dem Hause Furla verleiht meinem Look eine frische Note. Eine zarte Halskette von Liebeskind Berlin setzt subtile, aber luxuriöse Akzente.   

Wieso mein Look so gut funktioniert? Hier kommen meine drei goldenen Regeln für einen harmonischen und aufregenden Stilbruch:   

#1 Gegenpole bilden:

Für einen gelungenen Stilbruch ist es ratsam einen offensichtlich nicht passenden Artikel zum Gesamt-Outfit zu wählen. Ein hochmodernes Beispiel ist die Radlershorts, welche in einen unaufgeregten Daily-Look integriert wird.

#2: Fokus setzen

Ein spannender Look entsteht durch ein unerwartetes Detail. Daher lautet mein Tipp: immer einen Fokuspunkt zu setzen. Super Easy gelingt die Umsetzung indem Ugly-Sneaker zum modernen Kleid getragen werden.

#3: Dem eigenen Stil treu bleiben

Der eigenen Linie und dem eigenen Stil treu zu bleiben ist mein wertvollster Tipp. Denn wichtig ist, sich in seinem Outfit wohl zu fühlen. Unter diesen Umständen ist auch eine Hosenanzug-Kombi zum Bustier ein echtes Fashion-Highlight. Denn die klassisch-chice Note zieht sich wie ein roter Faden durch den modernen Look.

Vergiss nicht: Alle Artikel findest Du bei uns in Metzingen oder in unserem Online Shop.

Und nun zur wichtigsten Frage: Was ist Dein Tipp für einen gelungenen Stilbruch-Look?

No Comments

Leave a reply