To top
11 Mar

Los Angeles – Bring back the stars!

BY CHRISTINA – In a few short weeks, I’ll be heading to the famous City of Angels for the first time ever – Los Angeles, here I come! I’m getting more and more excited as each day goes by, so I’ve put together a cool outfit for you that is bound to turn heads no matter where you are in the world! 

Bring back the stars!

When I think about LA, images of sun and sand come to mind. And then there’s the Hollywood Walk of Fame, which spans 15 blocks on both sides of Hollywood Boulevard and currently boasts 2656 stars that pay homage to celebrities, ensuring they are never forgotten. 

The second I set eyes on this leather jacket with a star print from Scotch&Soda, I just knew that no other item would be able to encapsulate LA better for me! The fab mustard shade puts a huge smile on my face and is simply perfect for a walk through the city streets, especially when combined with the relaxed cut. And ladies, believe me when I say that this jacket is unbelievably soft! I am totally in ♥!  

It didn’t take long to work out that the Scotch&Soda skirt goes perfectly with the jacket. The beautifully tailored cut is simply perfect for me, adding a touch of femininity to the overall look. In fact, it’s the ideal contrast to the slightly oversized leather jacket. 

I added a classic sleeveless Levi’s logo T-shirt. The material is soft and thin, making it perfect for warmer days. Not to mention that the bold logo across the chest is in keeping with the current logomania trend that encourages us to show off our favourite brands to the world with massive printed logos. But tread carefully because this look can soon get a bit cheesy if you start flaunting too many logos left, right and centre. Stick to the one brand and work your style around that piece. 

Statement sunglasses – a must-have!

If you’re going for the full-on LA feel, you can’t be without a pair of statement sunglasses. This brown style from Tory Burch is the ideal choice, keeping the whole outfit looking cool and casual. Pop them on and feel the LA vibes right away! The second biggest city in America suddenly doesn’t seem so far away.  🙂 

The perfect handbag – a girl’s best friend

There’s no denying that us girls need a fabulous handbag by our side that matches our outfit. Where else would we put all the essentials like our lipstick and chewing gum? In my case, the Bally bag was the obvious choice. The boxy shape means there is plenty of room for everything you need to carry with you and there are a number of ways of wearing the bag, leaving you free to decide whether you’d rather go for it over your shoulder for a more ladylike look or across your body for a sportier vibe. 

The latest hot jewellery trend since last year has got to be the layering look,  which involves wearing all your favourite necklaces at once. You just need to make sure that they all have different lengths so you can see every single one of them. I’ve opted for a range of silver chains from Fossil. And I have to say that I love how each of them looks in its own right. Take some time to try out some different combinations and find your own version of layering perfection. 

WELL LADIES, I’M ALL READY FOR MY TRIP STATESIDE AND I HOPE I HAVE MANAGED TO SHARE SOME LA VIBES WITH YOU! LOVELY WARM SUMMER DAYS ARE JUST AROUND THE CORNER SO NOW’S THE TIME TO MAKE SURE YOU ARE READY TO MAKE THE MOST OF THEM. OPEN UP YOUR WARDROBE AND GET YOUR BRIGHT AND COLOURFUL CLOTHES OUT! THEY WILL PUT A SMILE ON YOUR FACE AND A SPRING IN YOUR STEP. I PROMISE!  🙂

 

Shine like the stars! – XOXO Chrissi

No Comments

Leave a reply

To top
11 Mrz

Los Angeles – Bring back the stars!

BY CHRISTINA – Für mich geht es in ein paar Wochen das erste Mal in die berühmte Stadt der Engel – Los Angeles! Die Vorfreude steigt von Tag zu Tag und dazu habe ich einen Look für euch gestylt, mit diesem ihr nicht nur in L.A. ein cooler Hingucker sein werdet! 

Bring back the stars!

Wenn ich an L.A. denke, fällt mir neben der Sonne und den tollen Stränden natürlich der berühmte „Walk Of Fame“ ein. Dieser Weg erstreckt sich über ganze 15 Häuserblöcke zu beiden Seiten des „Hollywood Boulevard“ mit derzeit 2.656 Sterne mit denen Prominente besonders und für die Ewigkeit geehrt werden. 

Als ich die Lederjacke mit den Sternen-Prints von Scotch&Soda entdeckt habe, wusste ich sofort dass diese Jacke für mich L.A. perfekt respräsentiert! Die tolle senfgelbe Farbe, die unglaublich gute Laune macht, und der lockere Schnitt sind für mich optimal für den Walk durch die City. Und Ladies ich kann euch eins sagen, die Jacke fühlt sich unglaublich weich an! Ich bin totally in ♥!  

Dazu passend gab es direkt auch den Rock von Scotch&Soda. Der tolle taillierte Schnitt ist für mich einfach perfekt, um dem ganzen Look eine gewisse Weiblichkeit zu verleihen. Ein toller Kontrast zu der leicht oversized Lederjacke. 

Dazu kombiniert habe ich das klassiche ärmellose Logo Shirt von Levi’s. Das dünne und weiche Material ist wirklich super für die warmen Tage und das plakative Logo auf der Brust passt perfekt in den „Logomania“ Trend. Zeigt ruhig mit großen Logoprints der Welt eure Lieblingsmarken. Aber vorsicht! Der Look kann schnell sehr cheesy wirken, wenn ihr mit zu vielen Logos protzt. Beschränkt euch auf eine Brand und kombiniert um dieses Teil euren Style. 

Statement Sonnenbrillen – ein Must-Have!

Für das perfekte Los Angeles Feeling darf natürlich eine Statement Sonnenbrille nicht fehlen! Dazu passt super die braune Sonnenbrille von Tory Burch, die dem ganzen Look nochmal lässig und cool wirken lässt. Kaum aufgesetzt, spürt man sofort die L.A. Vibes und plötzlich ist die zweitgrößte Stadt der USA ganz nah. 🙂 

A girl’s best friend – die perfekte Tasche darf nicht fehlen!

Was wäre eine Frau, wenn sie natürlich nicht den perfekten Begleiter für alle lebensnotwendigen Utenstilien, wie Lippenstifte und Kaugummies passend zum Outfit hätte? 😉 Deswegen fiel problemlos die Wahl auf die Tasche von Bally. Die kastige Form bietet genug Platz für euren ganzen Stuff und die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten die Tasche zu tragen gibt euch die Freiheit zu entscheiden, ob ihr sie ladylike über die Schulter werft oder nicht doch lieber sportlich als Crossbody. 

Der nächste Trend in Sachen Schmuck ist besonders seit letztem Jahr der „Layering Look“.  Bei diesem Trend dürft ihr alle eure Lieblingsketten miteinander kombinieren. Ihr müsst nur darauf achten, diese unterschiedlich lang zu tragen damit jede Kette zur Geltung kommen kann. Ich habe mich für eine silberne Kombination von Fossil entschieden. Ich liebe den individuellen Look jeder einzelnen Kette. Probiert euch ruhig aus und findet eure eigene perfekte Kettenkombination! 

Ladies ich bin bereit für meinen Trip nach Los Angeles und hoffe ich konnte euch ein wenig von den L.A. Vibes weitergeben. Die tollen warmen Tage stehen bereits vor der Türe und warten darauf von euch gebührend gefeiert zu werden. Geht an euren Kleiderschrank und packt die farbenfrohen Klamotten aus und schon ist die gute Laune vorprogrammiert. Das verspreche ich euch! 🙂

 

Shine like the stars! – XOXO Chrissi

No Comments

Leave a reply