To top
8 Mar

Business Casual Style

BY KHAN – “Help! I need a suit quick!” is a thought that often pops into my head when I’ve forgotten about an important business meeting or a wedding invitation from a friend and only remember with two days to go. Rushing to my wardrobe, I soon find myself faced with a choice between the sports jacket I wore to my school prom, a faded pair of jeans, and a shirt that I can only wear if I want to show off my bellybutton thanks to a careless washing incident about ten years ago. Nothing that really fits in with a stylish business casual look to suit the modern man. I end up wearing this spectacular outfit again and then get annoyed at myself later for not just buying something new.   Enough is enough! As Barney Stinson would say, suit up!  

The perfect outfit for the job

 

Before I know it, I’m all spruced up and dressed to the nines, sporting a slim-fit tailored navy suit from Windsor. Boom! My transformation into a superhero in casual business dress is complete. Looking good, if I do say so myself. The fabric is beautifully thin and lightweight, meaning that there’s no chance of ending up looking all hot and sweaty even in a stuffy conference room or office at the height of summer. This suit may have a tailored fit, but it doesn’t feel too tight at all. In fact, it fits like a glove.

With ties being worn less and less frequently even at top management level, we are seeing the casually unbuttoned shirt look more and more often. We reckon that gives us licence to complete our business casual outfit for men with a black T-shirt from Strellson. I don’t feel like I’m exaggerating when I say this a real revolution in the world of men’s fashion.

The modern smart businessman

 

What would an ambitious businessman with a strong network behind him and his sights set on a CEO position be nowadays without those all-important accessories? Why not ooze relaxed elegance by casually checking the time on your watch whilst socialising at an exquisite Italian restaurant between meetings? The timeless Hamilton American Classic makes a bold and stylish statement here.

The Lacoste shoes are bound to attract attention too. They clearly scream: “Hey, look at me! I’m bold and daring!” The pop of dark orange adds a touch of colour to the outfit and yet the footwear goes nicely with the dark colour of the suit. This gives the overall outfit an even more relaxed look and is sure to have colleagues falling at your feet. For an even starker contrast, don’t be afraid to add a trusty favourite in the form of a classic pair of white Adidas socks!

To top
8 Mrz

Business Casual Style

BY KHAN – „Hilfe ich brauche einen Anzug!“ kommt mir meistens in den Sinn wenn ich die Einladung eines hochzeitwilligen Freundes oder einen wichtigen Geschäftstermin vergessen habe und mir nur noch zwei Tage bis zum Stichtag bleiben. Beim Blick in den Kleiderschrank habe ich dann die Wahl zwischen einem Sakko vom Abi-Ball, einer ausgebleichten Jeans und einem Hemd das ich, durch einen unbedachten Waschgang vor zehn Jahren, nun Bauchfrei tragen kann. Nicht gerade der Ideale Business Casual Look für den modernen Mann von heute. Am Ende ziehe ich dieses großartige Outfit dann doch wieder an und ärgere mich im Nachhinein, dass ich nichts anderes gekauft habe. Damit soll aber jetzt Schluss sein! Wie Barney Stinson schon zu sagen pflegte: „Suit Up!“.  

Grund-Outfit für den Job

Gesagt, getan und prompt wurde ich mit einem dunkelblauen Slim Fit Anzug mit tailliertem Schnitt von Windsor in Schale geworfen. Und Bäm! – Die Verwandlung zum Casual Business Superhelden ist perfekt. Der Stoff ist angenehm dünn und luftig, wodurch man auch in stickigen Konferenzräumen und Büros im Hochsommer nicht gleich aussieht wie eine gedämpfte Nudel. Trotz der taillierten Passform fühlt sich der Anzug nicht zu eng an und sitzt perfekt.    

Nachdem sich inzwischen mehr und mehr die Krawatte selbst aus den höchsten Management Riegen verabschiedet und das Hemd locker aufgeknöpft getragen werden kann, erlaubt sich Unsereins sogar den Business Casual Style für Herren mit einem schwarzen T-Shirt von Strellson abzurunden. Das es sich hierbei um eine Revolution in der Herrenmode handelt ist meines Erachtens nach nicht zu hoch gegriffen.

Der smarte Geschäftsmann von heute

Was wäre denn der ehrgeizige und bestens vernetze Geschäftsmann mit CEO-Ambitionen von heute ohne die wichtigen Accessoires? So zeugt es von lässiger Eleganz während dem Socializing beim Edel-Italiener zwischen zwei Terminen ganz nebenbei mal die Uhrzeit mit einer Armbanduhr zu checken. In diesem Fall eine schicke und zeitlose Hamilton American Classic – das ist ein Statement!

Die Schuhe von Lacoste fallen sofort auf. Sie schreien förmlich: „Hey schaut mich an! Ich bin frech!“. Mit den dunkelorangen Akzenten bringen sie Farbe in das Outfit und lassen sich dennoch gut mit der dunklen Farbe des Anzugs kombinieren. Insgesamt wird der Look dadurch noch weiter aufgelockert und hilft bestimmt auch dabei um mit den Mitarbeitern zu scharwenzeln. Um den Kontrast noch stärker hervorzuheben, darf natürlich das Lieblingsaccessoire und Kulturgut der Deutschen nicht fehlen: Weiße Socken von Adidas!